Pakboats Puffin Saco

 

Puffin Saco

The Puffin series has recently undergone a complete redesign and since then has been available in more streamlined form, more sporty performance and with two great cover colours. You can tell from the puffins that they have adopted some of the design features from the then (higher priced) Quest series. The deck overlaps at the bow and stern, the pointed nose and the overall slightly slimmer and longer hull give it a fresh look. The optional soft deck is available in blue or yellow.

From a constructional point of view, the puffins have also "learned" from the Quest series of that time. In this way, the gunwales of the models are clamped into the skin. This increases the stiffness of the boats and ultimately its driving characteristics. The anodized, stainless aluminium frame has been tried and tested for years. The underwater ship is made of black PU (polyurethane) and is not only robust but also lightweight. The floor is additionally reinforced and has a keel strip.

The comfortable seat construction is installed in no time at all, just as the entire boat structure is easily and quickly installed. At a length of 3.85m, the Puffin Saco weighs just 9.2 kg. On the water, the Puffin Saco is fast and reactive. The optional, self-supporting deck and the possibility of attaching a spray skirt to it ensures a dry cockpit if necessary. The Saco is designed for recreational use.

By the way, the "North American Fishing Club (NAFC)" also took a close look at the predecessor model of the current Saco in its "Field Test" and was very happy!

data
Seating Capacity: 1
Length: 385 cm
Width: 69 cm
Weight: 9.2 kg
Load capacity: 130 kg
Cockpit: 285 x 56 cm (Cockpit hatch of the roof: 83 x 43 cm)
Set-up time: ~10-15 min.
packing size: 75x30x40 cm

Scope of delivery:
seat
storing bag
repair set
pump
installed keel strip
Colour: black

Accessories:
Soft deck (blue or yellow)
skirt
skeg
inflatable footrest

UVP: € 1.290

accessories


assembly instruction

Pakboats Puffin Saco

 

Puffin Saco

Die Puffin Serie hat vor einiger Zeit eine Runderneuerung erhalten und ist seitdem mit schnittigerer Form, sportlicherer Performance und mit zwei tollen Deckfarben erhältlich. Man sieht den Puffins an, dass sie einige Designmerkmale aus der damaligen (hochpreisigeren) Quest-Serie übernommen haben. Die Deck-Überlappungen an Bug und Heck, die spitzere Nase und der insgesamt etwas schlankere und längere Rumpf sorgen für ein frisches Aussehen. Das optionale Verdeck ist in blau oder gelb erhältlich.

Auch unter konstruktionstechnischer Hinsicht haben die Puffins von der damaligen Quest-Serie „gelernt“. So werden die Dollborde bei den Modellen in die Haut eingespannt. Dadurch erhöht sich die Steifigkeit der Boote und das wiederum ist letztlich den Fahreigenschaften zuträglich. Das eloxierte, rostfreie Aluminiumgestänge ist seit Jahren bewährt. Das Unterwasserschiff wird aus schwarzem PU (Polyurethan) gefertigt und ist nicht nur robust sondern auch ein Leichtgewicht. Der Boden ist zusätzlich verstärkt und verfügt über einen Kielstreifen.

Die bequeme Sitzkonstruktion ist im Handumdrehen installiert wie auch der ganze Bootsaufbau leicht und schnell von der Hand geht. Das Puffin Saco wiegt bei einer Länge von 3,85 m gerade einmal 9,2 kg. Auf dem Wasser ist das Puffin Saco schnell und reaktionsfreudig. Das optionale, sich selbst stützende Verdeck und die Möglichkeit, daran eine Spritzschürze anzubringen, sorgt bei Bedarf für ein trockenes Cockpit. Das Saco ist für den Freizeiteinsatz gedacht.

Übrigens hat auch der „North American Fishing Club (NAFC)“ im Rahmen seines „Field Test“ das Vorgängermodell des aktuellen Saco unter die Lupe genommen und war sehr begeistert!

Daten
Sitzplätze: 1
Länge:        385 cm
Breite:        69 cm
Gewicht:    9,2 kg
Zuladung:   130 kg
Cockpit: 285 x 56 cm (Cockpitluke des Verdecks: 83 x 43 cm)
Aufbauzeit: ~10-15 Min.
Packmaß:   75x30x40 cm

Lieferumfang:
Sitz
Tasche
Reparaturset
Luftpumpe
installierter Kielstreifen
Farbe: schwarz

Zubehör:
Verdeck (blau oder gelb)
Schürze
Skeg
aufblasbare Fußstütze

UVP: € 1.290

Zubehör

allround fiberglas 2- oder 4-teilig
tour carbon 2- oder 4-teilig
Verdeck gelb (hier am Quest)
Verdeck blau


Bilder | Videos

  • nortik scubi 1

  • Ladoga 2 advanced

  • PakCanoe

  • PakCanoe

  • PakCanoe

  • PakCanoe

  • PakCanoe

  • nortik scubi 1

  • nortik scubi 1

  • nortik scubi 1

  • nortik scubi 1

  • PakCanoe

  • nortik scubi 2

  • nortik scubi 2

  • Ladoga 2 advanced

  • Ladoga 2 advanced

  • Ladoga 2 advanced

  • Ladoga 1 advanced

  • Ladoga 1 advanced

  • Ladoga 1 advanced

  • nortik argo

  • nortik argo

  • nortik argo

  • nortik scubi 2